Covid-19 Level 4 Reopening

VAN SCHAIK STORES OPEN DURING LEVEL 4  LOCKDOWN:

Selected Van Schaik stores will be opened as from 6 May. The following products will be sold: 

  • Stationery
  • Educational books for school learners
  • Textbooks for university students
  • Electronic devices such as printers, laptops and cellphones

You can order from a store for delivery to your dorm or house within the same town at a cost of R50 for 30kg and less. 

See below the list of stores currently open and closest to you. 

CITY/TOWN STREET ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL
BLOEMFONTEIN  University of the Free State, Shop 19, Student Centre (051) 444-3048 vsbrand@vanschaik.com
BLOEMFONTEIN  9 Park Rd, Willows, Bloemfontein (051) 447-6685  vsbloem@vanschaik.com
BOKSBURG Shop 10, K90 Centre, Cnr Rondebult & North Rand Roads (011) 826-2045/3850 vsboks@vanschaik.com
BRAAMFONTEIN Rosebank College Building, Jorissen Street, Braamfontein (011) 339-1711  vsbraam@vanschaik.com
JOHANNESBURG Shop G72B Cedar Square, Cedar Road, Fourways (087) 284-5770 / 5771  vsfourways@vanschaik.com       
PRETORIA Shop 1, Burlington Building, 235 Church Street (012) 321-2442/321-2443/323-8102/8130) vskerk@vanschaik.com
DURBAN Shop 1, 70 Steve Biko Road, Berea, Durban (031) 201-5652 vsdit@vanschaik.com
DURBAN Shop 3, Convention House, Cnr of Stalwart Simelane & Bram Fischer Streets (031) 332-2009 / 2049 vsdurban@vanschaik.com
DURBAN Shop 4, Burleigh Court, 668 Umbilo Road, Durban (031) 101-3096  durbanmed@vanschaik.com
EAST LONDON 31B Caxton House, 35 Terminus Street, East London (043) 722-5926 / 34 vsel@vanschaik.com
GRAHAMSTOWN 129 High Street, Grahamstown (046) 622-6728 grahamstown@vanschaik.com
PRETORIA Protea Hotel Building, Cnr Burnett and Festival Streets, Hatfield (012) 362-5701 / 5669 / 5698  vshat@vanschaik.com
JOHANNESBURG Shop 5A/1 Illovo Square, Cnr Rivonia Road and Oxford Road, Illovo (087) 284-5760 / 5761  vsillovo@vanschaik.com 
CAPE TOWN Shop 43, Matador Centre, 62 Strand Street, Cape Town (021) 418-0202 capetown@vanschaik.com
MIDDELBURG Shop 12A Middelburg Retail City, 35 Dolerite Crescent, Middelburg (087) 284-5780 / 5781  vsmiddelburg@vanschaik.com
MTHATHA Mthatha Plaza, Shop 60, 35 Nelson Mandela Drive, Mthatha (047) 531-4902 / 4894 / 4895  mthatha@vanschaik.com
NEWCASTLE Shop 2, Republic Building, 78 Sutherland Street, Newcastle (034) 312-6359 newcastle@vanschaik.com
NELSPRUIT Shop 52, The Promenade Shopping Centre, Nelspruit (013) 752-7623/7860 vsnel@vanschaik.com
PAROW Shop 120, Parow Centre, Voortrekker Road, Parow (021) 930-2480  vsparow@vanschaik.com 
PORT ELIZABETH Shop 4-5 Manabel, 291 Cape Road, Newton Park, Port Elizabeth (087) 284-5765 / 5766  vsnewtonpark@vanschaik.com
PORT ELIZABETH Nelson Mandela University, Sanlam Student Village, University Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth (041) 583-3171  vspe@vanschaik.com
PIETERMARITZBURG Shop 5., Sidewalk Centre, 64 Alan Paton Avenue, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg (033) 386-9308 / 9 pietermaritzburg@vanschaik.com
POLOKWANE 49B Schoeman Street, Polokwane (015) 295-9040 / 9090 / 9306  vspol@vanschaik.com
POTCHEFSTROOM Cachetpark Centre, Steve Biko Avenue, Potchefstroom (018) 294-8875  vspotch@vanschaik.com
RONDEBOSCH 26 Main Road, Rondebosch (021) 689-4112  vsrbosch@vanschaik.com
RUSTENBURG 137 Beyers Naude Street, Rustenburg  (014) 592-9915 rustenburg@vanschaik.com 
SOWETO Shop 242, Maponya Mall, Chris Hani Rd, Klipspruit Ext 5 Soweto,  (011) 938-3460 / 3462 soweto@vanschaik.com
STELLENBOSCH Stellenbosch University, Langenhoven Centre, Stellenbosch, (021) 887-2830  vssbosch@vanschaik.com 
MANKWENG Shop 4B, Turfloop Plaza, 697 Zone A, University Street, Mankweng (015) 267-8279 turfloop@vanschaik.com
PRETORIA FCM Total Garage, 422 Rebecca Street, Pretoria West (012) 327-1945 vstut@vanschaik.com
UMLAZI Shop 312, KwaMnyandu Shopping Centre, 341 Griffiths Mxenge Highway, Umlazi (031) 906-0025 / 0027 vsumlazi@vanschaik.com
THOHOYANDOU Shop A14, Venda Plaza, Corner Main & Casino Boulevard, Thohoyandou (087) 285-2167 / 2169 vendaplaza@vanschaik.com